WIHA > Forms > Riders & Parents > Scholarship & Logo Contests


A minimum of one (1) $500 scholarship will be awarded to a WIHA member(s) each year. Applications are due by September 15th of the current year. Please fill out the application below and send to the WIHA Scholarship Review Board. Scholarships will be announced at the WIHA State Show.

Logo Contest

Each year the WIHA allows their members to compete in a logo contest for a chance to be the designer of the State Show logo. The winning logo will appear on State Show apparel. The winner of the logo contest will receive a free piece of apparel with their logo on it at the State Show. Logos must be submitted to the WIHA Board of Directors by September 15th of the current year.

2017 WIHA State Champions
Div A
  • Grand Champion Chippewa Falls
  • Reserve Champion East Troy
  • 3rd Place Jefferson
Div B
  • Grand Champion Ripon
  • Reserve Champion Mauston
  • 3rd Place Neenah
Div C
  • Grand Champion Wisconsin Dells
  • Reserve Champion Middleton
  • 3rd Place Watertown
Div D
  • Grand Champion Baraboo
  • Reserve Champion Neillsville
  • 3rd Place Elmwood
2017 Aimee Thompson Scholarship Winners
  • Kaitlyn Bargerder Wausau East
  • Ashley Hagenow Rio
  • Sara Harmann New London
  • Kylie Krueger Boyceville
2017 Spirit Award Winners
  • Division A Chippewa Falls
  • Division B Mondovi
  • Division C Wisconsin Dells
  • Division D Coleman